Amidst the euphoria of the 2022 Times Higher Education (THE) Impact Rankings that placed Landmark University 2nd under the second group amongst the over 1400 higher education institutions assessed from 106 countries of the world, the Acting (Ag.) Vice-Chancellor, Professor Charity Aremu met the SDGs Group Leaders to chart a way towards soaring higher in future rankings on Thursday, May 5, 2022, at the SDGs Exhibition Centre of the University.

The meeting appraised the University’s performance in the 2022 THE impact rankings and the SDG teams to reiterate the focus of each group and reconstitute the teams for improved engagements. 

According to the Ag. Vice-Chancellor, the move was in line with the Chancellor, Dr David Oyedepo’s charge on the sustenance of the successful ranking of the University internationally. “In the word of the Chancellor, ‘Not all that sees success sustains it. Every marvellous thing is the doing of the Lord.’ That is why we must not fail to appreciate God for His Hand upon this University in order to preserve our blessing, as well as get intentional in our approach to sustaining our successful ranking among universities globally. We are now looking at the people who are to be at work and put them to work as we chart a way forward,” she added. 

While calling on all faculty and staff to join at least one SDG group, Professor Aremu enjoined the leaders to reawaken the SDGs Group weekly meeting in earnest and bring up new and feasible ideas and innovations that would define their engagements towards improved results. 

In line with the foregoing, the Ag. Vice-Chancellor reconstituted the group leaders and their secretaries as follows: SDG 1 No Poverty – Dr T. A. Adekanye; SDG 2 Zero Hunger – Dr S. Ajide and Mrs Y. Iranloye; SDG 3 Good Health and Well-being – Dr J. Olisa; SDG 4 Quality Education – Dr S. Owolabi and Mr Olanrewaju;  SDG 5 Gender Equality – Dr O. Akanmode and Dr Sajuyigbe; SDG 6 Clean Water and Sanitation – Dr A. Inyinbor and Mrs Alejolowo; SDG 7 Affordable and Clean Energy – Dr Falowo; SDG 8 Decent Work and Economic growth – Dr Iseolorunkanmi; SDG 9 Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure – Dr P. Ikubanni and Mr N. Olaibi; SDG 10 Reduced Inequality – Mr I. Oyekola and Mr E. Oyeyipo; SDG 11 Sustainable Cities and Communities – Dr O. Asani and Mrs R. Ogundokun; SDG 12 Responsible Consumption and Production – Dr Olaniran; SDG 13 Climate Action – Dr R. Okocha; SDG 14 Life Below Water – Dr Adesina and Mr M. Falana; SDG 15 Life on Land – Dr Alori and Dr Olawoye; SDG 16 Peace and Justice, Strong Institution – Mr O. Ajakaiye; SDG 17 Partnership to Achieve the Goals – Dr T. Abiola.




Was this Content helpful?
Click Here
Email Address:

How was your experience with this page?

Share your comments about this page:

Today @ LMU

Omu-Aran, NGovercast clouds 24.45oC
See More >>

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get the latest news and updates by signing up to our daily newsletter.

Story of the week